Head of the festival Katrin Rajasaare hands over the award for best animated film to Elisabeth Salmin

Jury gets comfy pillows for their hard work. Katrin Rajasaare and jury member Péter Kerekes (Slovakia)

Jury member Péter Kerekes hands the award diploma to Kristin Raup (Estonia), author of the best documentary ("O.V.M.K.").

Heli Meisterson, representative of the Goethe Institute in Tallinn hands a diploma to Priit Pääsuke (Estonia) whose film "Frequences" participated in the short film competition "Gesten der Versöhnung" organised by the Goethe Institute and the foundation "Erinnerung, Verantwortung und Zukunft"

Ekke Vasli (Estonia), whose film "As Usual" won one of the three Special Mention awards, receives his diploma from jury member Anu Lyra.

Virginija Vilcinskiene, representative of Kodak, announces the winner of Grand Prix - Axel Danielson (Sweden) wins 1 km of 16 mm film with his short "Summer Clouds".

Award-winning films coming up...


23.10.2006 | Press accreditation to the 10th BNFF »

18.05.2006 | CALL FOR ENTRIES for the 10th Tallinn Black Nights Film Festival (23 November - 10 December, 2006) »

16.03.2006 | Haapsalu gets hit by horror »
Mailing list

Join the festival mailing list and our e-postman will bring fresh festival news straight into your mailbox.
» Join